I’ve come to the conclusion that I prefer being alone. Even my dearest friends I have to “take” in as few and small doses as possible.

Humans are selfish and self-obsessed and yet I’ll be deemed selfish here when humans drain and often make me hate the prospect/experience of being in communication with them.

I much prefer the non-committal human experience where I observe instead of interact. I know I’m a human but I find myself baffled- more often than not- by the lengths of human disregard.

I’m surrounded by too many inconsiderate people and it’s causing my self to thin considerably. I’m not perfect but I do try to consider others in all or rather most of my ways of interaction; I don’t know how much longer I can do this though.

I don’t know.

4 thoughts on “solitary / 20-12-14

  1. I get what you mean. I’ve actually been to this exact place. To be honest it might have been what anchored me into a sea of depression. As I’ve read, it is because interaction is as much a need as any other human need. So i’ve learnt its best to surround myself with people of quality, most of all people who care about me

Leave a Reply

