If I told you how black, and heavy my heart is. How much it yearns to be bathed in the light that shines from yours.

If I told you that my heart sees the beautiful shapes your light will make shining through the shards and shade of my darkness.

If I told you that I lie awake at night. Unable to grasp the folds of sleep. That I find solace in the thought of our opposites.

If I told you that I could lie dying at the bottom of a cold, clammy well and I’d be ok with it if someone told me you sleep warm at night.

If I told you I love you. My last breath spent. Travelling, bouncing against the walls of that well to drift to nothing. I love you.

• Another WordPress creation by Kitsowisdom •

Leave a Reply

