Knees bent, palms kissing
Clasped in embrace.

I would flagellate my
skin, tear myself apart
to kiss your feet.

Knees bent, palms kissing
Clasped in embrace.

Devotion, even as I walk
through my valley of darkness,
of drunkenness.

Knees bent, palms kissing
Clasped in embrace.

Just to be around you,
to be surrounded by the words
escaping my lips in your ceremony.

Knees bent, palms kissing
Clasped in embrace.

The holy words that flit around in
my being at the mere thought of
you. The religion I’m bound in.

Knees bent, palms kissing
clasped in an embrace
I can only wish to find
myself in with you.

Leave a Reply

