I came, I saw,
I loved- and I lost.

I pulled the trigger,
And as the bullet ricocheted off the walls of your not understanding mind-
It hit me in the heart and I bled- I bleed.

I lived, I knew,
I held- and I forgot.

The kickback of the firearm,
Reason- faltered and failed without my realising how I’d set myself up-
Bloody wreck- curled at the feet of life.

I touched, I glimpsed,
I remember- and I always will.

Don’t lose yourself, I’ve already lost myself for the both of us.

• Another WordPress creation by Kitsowisdom •

Leave a Reply

