I Love You.
That’s all I said.

I Love You.
Those are the words
that changed it all.

I Love You.
With my heart beating
like madness had gripped me.

I Love You.
Spoken so earnestly-
Unrequited so earnestly.

I Love You.
Such foolishness.
Wish I’d never said it.

I Love You.
A recipe for cruelty.
To myself more than to you.

I Love You.
Undeniable.
Though all I want is to forget.

I Love You.
Like a child being
terminated from its mothers womb.

I Love You.
I always will.
Even as I lie in this pitiful grave.

• Another WordPress creation by Kitsowisdom •

Leave a Reply

