If you could, see things the way
I do… Maybe we could work.
If you could give way to emotion
baby, maybe we could work.
If you could, tell me all your secrets
baby, I’d tell you mine… Maybe we could work.

But you’re not, so I’m not, so we’re not
Working out. Coz you won’t, so I won’t, and its all such a waste honey. If you could, then I would and maybe we could work.

Distance and time, caught in this whirlwind of emotion baby, no more time, no more left, can’t give space, in my heart, when I’m suffocating and there’s none left baby.

Oh you’re not, so I’m not, so we’re not
Working out. Coz you won’t, so I won’t, and its all such a waste honey. If you could, then I would and maybe we could work.

You just, won’t let, me go but its all
So redundant, this conversation, I’ve said it all before. Its not you, nor me, just this misunderstanding so why don’t we step back take a moment to reflect on this situation honey

Where you’re not, and I’m not, so we’re not working out. When you won’t, so I don’t, and its all such a waste honey. If you could, then I would and maybe we could work.

Another WriterB Original.

Leave a Reply

