Sometimes our souls fill up with
Tears and we drown in our
Uncertainties, passivity gripping
Our bloodlines.

I wasn’t lying when I said I loved
You but I’m no longer able to feel
The blood biology tells me
Courses through my body seems
To be a myth. To go along with my cold
Extremities, a heart of stone which
Bleeds unseen by your eyes.

Many a thing I want to say but in the awkwardness of it all the silence speaks
Engulfs me and nothing becomes of these thoughts.

All I want is to be held by you.

Hold my heart, don’t say anything but hold my heart. Help me feel again. I’m so scared that as these tears leave my body, they take with them everything that makes you… Resuscitate me. Help me feel again.

Another WriterB Original.

One thought on “lonely hearts

Leave a Reply

