I wanted to tell you I loved you but you turned your back to me and my unsaid words fell like caution, to the wind, and not your ears.

I wanted to cry, to have you hold me in your arms but I remembered the awkwardness of it all and that burden kept off your shoulders.

I wanted to laugh but I bit my tongue, my lip and with it the reason for my laughter all because my voice is too loud.

I wanted a lot of things but I never got them because I never spoke out. With lips shut I lived a pretentious life where everything was a stage and I was the actor- yet unallowed to show emotion.

Leave a Reply

